Dangerous.

There’s this new word that all the big people are using recently – “dangerous”. They get panicky whenever they use it and start the chasing game with me. They’re so hilarious. “Don’t touch that, Meredith, it’s dangerous!” “How did you get up there, Meredith?! That’s so dangerous!” “The coffee table is no place to practice acrobatics, it’s dangerous!” “How did you get the outlet cover off, that’s dangerous!” Lots and lots of things and activities are being called dangerous lately.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m pretty sure that it’s a game I haven’t learned to play yet, but I’m so intrigued! The fact that it ushers in the Chasing Game is even more fun! I am basically indestructible.

The only disadvantage to the Dangerous Game is that when the word “dangerous” is spoken, the game has to end. The big people are quite serious about that, and it’s super uncool to just end a game. I can barely say the word so I never win. Not even my scorching angry face trumps “Dangerous”. I give my best, most serious scowl by tilting my face down, furrowing my brows, and turn my blue eyes into lighting that is intended to shatter your soul into dust, yielding to my will. I’ve nearly melted mommy’s camera lens so she can never take a picture of it. This never works, however, and the Chasing Game commences, if I want it to, which isn’t half terrible. Then  we all win.

IMG_4596

Leave a comment